Art

Use the following websites and databases to find images in museum collections around Savannah.

• Jepson Center
  (Savannah, GA)
  
  
• SCAD Museum of Art 
  (Savannah, GA)
  
  
• Telfair Academy 
  (Savannah, GA)
  
  
• Columbia Museum of Art
  (Columbia, SC)
  
  
• High Museum of Art
  (Atlanta, GA)
  
  
• Morris Museum of Art
  (Augusta, GA)
  
  
• Museum of Contemporary Art (Jacksonville, FL)

Use the following websites and databases to find images in museum collections around the country.

• Art Institute of Chicago
  (Chicago, IL)
  
  
• The J. Paul Getty Museum
  (Los Angeles, CA)
  
  
• The Metropolitan Museum of Art
  (New York, NY)
  
  
• The Museum of Modern Art (MoMA)
  (New York, NY)
  
  
• National Gallery of Art
  (Washington, DC)
  
  
• National Museum of American Art (Smithsonian)
  (Washington, DC)
  

• Philadelphia Museum of Art
  (Philadelphia, PA)
  
  
• San Francisco Museum of Modern Art
  (San Francisco, CA)
  
  
• Whitney Museum of American Art
  (New York, NY)
  

Use the following websites and databases to find images in museum collections around the world.

• The British Museum 
  (London, United Kingdom)
• Mussee du Louvre
  (Paris, France)
  
  
• Musee d'Orsay 
  (Paris, France)
  
  
• Prado Museum
  (Madrid, Spain)
  
  
• The State Hermitage Museum
  (St. Petersburg, Russia)

• Tate Modern 
  (London, United Kingdom)
  
  
• Uffizi Gallery 
  (Florence, Italy)

Artstor - asset coming soon

CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online)
CAMIO provides online access to high-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums, all rights-cleared for educational use. Every work in CAMIO is represented by at least one high-resolution image and a description. Many have additional views of the work, sound, video and curatorial notes. CAMIO art images span the following categories:

Art Images for College Teaching  (University of Michigan)
AICT is intended primarily to disseminate images of art and architectural works in the public domain on a free-access, free-use basis to all levels of the educational community, as well as to the public at large. The AICT website's emphasis on ancient, medieval, and Renaissance European art and architecture reflects the author's research and teaching interests.

Arts of the United States
Arts of the United States, a joint project between the Lamar Dodd Art School, University of Georgia and the University of Georgia and Yale University Libraries, contains over 4000 images of works important to the study of the history of art in the United States. The pieces, dating from the 17th century through the 20th, include architecture, decorative arts, painting, sculpture, graphic arts, photography, and stage and costume design as well as Native American art and artifacts.

Google Art Project  
The Art Project is a collaboration between Google and 151 art partners from across 40 countries. Users can explore a wide range of artworks at brushstroke level detail, take a virtual tour of a museum and build their own collections to share.

Perseus Digital Library (Tufts University)
Contains images from ancient Greece and Rome, including architecture.

The art gallery of the Asa H. Gordon Library was established in 2002 with works from the Annina Nosei Gallery in New York City and pieces from the Tom and Carol Mott Africana collection.

The Annina Nosei Gallery, which is owned and directed by Annina Nosei, has been a pioneer both nationally and internationally in the showing of new artists such as Jean-Michel Basquiat, Barbara Kruger, Shirin Neshat, and Ghada Amer. The gallery specializes in contemporary painting, photography and sculpture from the US, Europe, and Latin America.