Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BEHV 3103: Measurement in Behavior Analysis: Find Articles by database

Information and links to materials appropriate for students enrolled in BEHV 3103: Measurement in Behavior Analysis

REMEMBER!!!

Make sure you check the Scholarly (peer reviewed) Journals box to limit your results to the appropriate resources.

Check the Full Text box to limit your results to available items. 

Off-Campus Access

Unlock

To access GALILEO database resources from off-campus, you will need to enter your Tigerworld credentials.

Some links will automatically bring up a Savannah State log-in screen for your Tigerworld credentials.

At the GALILEO main page https://www.galileo.usg.edu/, you may see a "Find your Institution" box in the middle of the screen. Type in Savannah State University to bring up the log-in screen. 

If you are having trouble logging in, please chat with a librarian by clicking below or email westj@savannahstate.edu if the chat is not available.

chat loading...

 

 

Try this- Discover GALILEO

 

Try these databases too!

Psychology Journals (ProQuest)
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 1,000 titles. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Additionally, ProQuest Psychology Journals includes 4,000 full-text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics, and social psychology. 

PsycINFO
American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries, and ninety-eight percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
This database includes articles from 410 full-text journal covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

 

Others

MEDLINE with Full Text
Combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text for over 1,300 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, most have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. MEDLINE with Full Text includes over 500 titles not included in Academic Search Complete

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Tips for Searching

Think of the best keywords to enter and be ready to change them as you pursue your topic. Try using a subject encyclopedia or dictionary for specialized terminology. Get ideas for new keywords by carefully examining the title, abstract and subject fields in your first results.

Try these search features:

  • Use quotes to search for phrases (example: "developmental psychology”)
     
  • Use Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) to broaden or narrow your search
     
  • Use truncation (example: psych* will find psychiology, psychologist, psychological)
     
  • Set search limits such as scholarly journals, full-text, or document type
     
  • Sort results by date or relevance
     
  • Browse subject headings

I have a citation for my article, what do I do next?

1. Identify the title of the journal or periodical in the citation. The journal title is usually italicized.

2. Check for full-text holdings in electronic format using the GALILEO A-Z list.

  • Type in the TITLE of the journal or periodical from the citation into the search box.
  • Select the link to the appropriate Journal or Periodical title.
  • A pop-up box will appear identifying Full-Text options. Select a database from this list.
  • Match the issue date and volume number to the citation.  

3. If you cannot find a journal title in the GALILEO A-Z list, use the Finding Journals guide from our homepage. 

Still Cannot find?
Contact your liaison librarian for help or submit an ILL request!