Skip to main content

BUSA 2185: Business Research: Business Research Essentials

Recommended research resources and tips for BUSA 2185

Welcome!

Use this guide to access SSU business databases, get search tips, and contact your librarian for assistance.

Accessing EBSCO Business Databases at SSU

EBSCOhost is a company that provides library databases (collections of articles, eBooks and other digital resources) in many disciplines.

Start a search using the link below:

Then, on the home search page, add more databases to expand your search. This will enable you to search a broader range of resources (that are still business-related.)

Here's how:

Step 1: Look for the "Choose Databases By Subject" link above the search box

Step 2: Checkmark "Business / Economics Databases" from the menu that pops up, then click "OK"

Step 3: Ready to search! Notice how the area above the search box confirms that you will be searching Business / Economics databases.

From here you can enter terms into the search box, or click "Advanced Search" for more options.

Get the GALILEO Password

When accessing library resources from off-campus, you will be prompted to enter a GALILEO password.

If you don't know the password, find it by logging into your library account:

Click "Get GALILEO Password" to bring up the login box.

Students, use your TIGERWORLD username and password to log in.

Then click "Get GALILEO Password" again.

The password will appear within a box on this page.

EBSCO Advanced Search Tutorial