CRJU 4311: Juvenile Justice

Satistical Abstract of the United States
Comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.

U.S. Census Bureau & American Fact Finder
The U.S. Census Bureau offers the most comprehensive demographic data for the United States. The site includes information and statistics on the nation's population, housing, business and manufacturing activity, international trade, farming, and state and local governments.

Data,gov
Data.gov is a citizen-friendly platform that provides access to Federal datasets. With a searchable data catalog, Data.gov helps the public find, access, and download non-sensitive Government data and tools in a variety of formats.

Georgia Census Data
The Georgia Census Data provides access to the U.S. Census Bureau's State and County Quick Facts data. Broken into three sections: People Quick Facts, Business Quick Facts, and Geography Quick Facts, the site offers a break down of some of the key statistics associated with Georgia. 

Office of Juvenile Justice and Deliquency Prevention: Statistical Briefing Book
The Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP) provides national leadership, coordination, and resources to prevent and respond to juvenile delinquency and victimization. 

Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS)
Primary source for criminal justice statistics. Information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government is available. 

Federal Bureau of Investigation's Uniform Crime Reports (UCR)
The UCR Program is a voluntary city, university and college, county, state, tribal, and federal law enforcement program that provides a nationwide view of crime based on the submission of statistics by law enforcement agencies throughout the country. The UCR Program collects data on known offenses and persons arrested by law enforcement agencies. 

National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD)
NACJD facilitates research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources; through the production of original research based on archived data; and through specialized training workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data.

Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics (University of Albany)
Includes data from more than 100 published and unpublished sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States. 

Sourcebook of Federal Sentencing Statistics (USSC) 

Other:

National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences, is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

National Center for Health Statistics
This website compiles data to document the health status of the population and of important subgroups, and to identify disparities in health status and use of health care by race/ethnicity, socioeconomic status, region, and other population characteristics.