Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections at Asa H. Gordon Library

Information about how to conduct research at the Asa H. Gordon Library's Special Collections.

Reproduction Services

reproduction servicesTo facilitate scholarly and official use of its collections, reproduction services are offered to researchers on a fee for service basis. 

In order to protect the materials from inadvertent damage, all reproduction services are performed by the Special Collections staff.  Researchers may not use their own equipment. All requests for reproduction must be approved by a staff member. Requests may be denied if the item is too fragile, if it cannot be duplicated with available equipment, or if the size of the request will place an unreasonable strain on available staff resources. Special Collections reserves the right to set limits on the amount of copying it will undertake.

Permission to reproduce does not constitute permission to publish. The researcher assumes full responsibility for conforming to copyright law.

Publication Requests

Permission to examine material is not an authorization to publish it. A separate written application for permission to publish should be submitted to the Special Collections for approval by the Dean of Library Services.

As regards for-profit use of archival materials, fees are determined on a case-by-case basis. Special Collections requires patrons who copy materials for publication to complete a permission to publish agreement and agree to use a standard citation for archival materials and to give a copy of the published work to the Special Collections.

Please contact the Special Collections Department for additional information.

Scanning Requests

Please allow 4 business days to complete orders of 10 scans or less. Orders with more than 10 scans may require additional time. The possibility of rush service is based on staff availability and number of scans requested. Permission to publish is still required.

 

Resolution Format Price
600 dpi JPG or TIFF

$10

 

Excess Image Charge - for more than 20 images

 

$25 flat fee (in addition to per image charges)

Rush Service - for orders required within 3 business days   100% of total cost

 

Reproduction Delivery:

USPS Postage $5 minimum

 

Asa H. Gordon Library

Savannah State University 2200 Tompkins Rd Savannah, GA 31404 Phone: (912) 358-4324 Reference Text Line: (912) 226-2479