Research Guides: Special Collections at Asa H. Gordon Library: Digital Archives

Digital Archives

The Archives of Savannah State University chronicle more than one hundred years of the University's history through documents, photographs, and publications. This collection features University publications including, the college bulletin, commencement programs, student newspaper (Tiger’s Roar), faculty research, and a collection of college yearbooks.

Browse by Subject / Keywords

Browse by Date

Browse by Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse the Digital Archives

College Catalogs (64)
College Student Newspapers And Periodicals (9)
College Yearbooks (40)
Graduate Catalogs (2)
Savannah State College Archives (51)
Savannah State College – Catalogs (49)
Savannah State College – Curricula (48)

Savannah State University--Commencement Ceremonies (28)
Savannah State University--Graduation Programs (28)
Segregation In Higher Education--Georgia (2)
Universities And Colleges--Research (20)
Yearbooks (40)
Catalogs (64)
Course Descriptions (64)

Browse the Digital Archives: Yearbooks

The yearbook was known as the Hubertonian from 1939-1947, Georgia State College Tiger (1949), and Tiger (1952-1998). The library will gratefully accept donations of copies of any missing years.

NOTE: Yearbooks were not published in the early 1940s, because of World War II.

savannah state college basketball

Popular Items

Tiger's Roar (1959)
Vol. 10 No.1 November 1956- Vol. 12 No. 6 July 1959
more...less...
The Tiger is the student newspaper of Georgia State College, later Savannah State College and currently, Savannah State University. The individual issues available within this file are: v. 10 no. 1- 8 November 1956 to April 1957, v. 11 no. 1-5 and 8 October 1957 to August 1958, v. 12 no. 1-6 November 1958 to July 1959
Tiger's Roar (1961)
Vol. 13 No.1 October 1959- Vol. 14 No. 11 August 1961
more...less...
The Tiger is the student newspaper of Georgia State College, later Savannah State College and currently, Savannah State University. The individual issues available within this file are: v. 13 no. 1,2,4-6 October 1959 to August 1960, v. 14 no.1-8, 10,11 October 1960 to August 1961.
Tiger's Roar (1959)
Vol. 5, No.4 March 1952- Vol. 12 No. 6 July 1959
more...less...
The Tiger is the student newspaper of Georgia State College, later Savannah State College and currently, Savannah State University. The individual issues available within this file are: v. V no. 4-5 March and August 1952, v. VI no. 1-2 November and December 1952, v. 7 no. 1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 10 August 1953-August 1954, v. 8 no. 3-8 November 1954- April 1955, v. 9 no. 1-3, 5-6, 9-10 October 1955-August 1956, v. 10 no. 1,3-5, 7 November 1956- August 1957, v. 11 no. 2-5, 8 November 1957-August 1958, v. 12 no. 1-2, 4, 6 November 1958- July 1959.
Tiger's Roar (1956)
Vol. 2, No.3 January 1949- Vol. 9 No. 10 August 1956
more...less...
The Tiger is the student newspaper of Georgia State College, later Savannah State College and currently, Savannah State University. The individual issues available within this file are: v. 2-3, no. 3-4 January and May, 1949.v. V no. 1, 4, 5 November 1951 to August 1952. v. VI no. 1-2 November -December 1952. v. 7 no. 1-10 August 1953 to August 1954 (published monthly). Vol. 8 no. 3-9 November 1954 to May 1955.Vol. 9 no. 1-10 October 1955- August 1956. (Two issues in March).