Marine & Environmental Sciences Department Guide

2009 - Present

1997-Present

2005 - Present

Available from 2006 volume: 1 issue:1
Most recent 4 month(s) not available

Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains more than 1,957,000 records from more than 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,125 active core titles) as well as more than 120 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 680 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for 120 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc.

Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science. This collection contains many scholarly journals including Advances in Physics, American Scientist, Archaeoastronomy, Astronomy & Geophysics, Civil Engineering, Engineering Management Journal, Journal of Aerospace Engineering, Journal of Architectural Engineering, Journal of Applied Microbiology, Journal of Mathematical Logic, Journal of Theoretical & Computational Chemistry, Molecular Physics, Plant Biotechnology Journal, Quarterly Review of Biology, Space Communications, Spatial Vision, and many more.

AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library and covers every major agricultural subject. The citations consist of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, conference proceedings, serials, technical reports, patents, software, and other materials on a broad range of agricultural topics.

JSTOR is an electronic archive of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The JSTOR database is unique because the complete archives of these core scholarly journals have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s.