Research Guides: POLS 1101: American Government: Find Newspapers & Journals by title

Suggested Newspaper Titles

ProQuest Newspapers offers international, national, regional, and local papers. This database also includes exclusive access to 85 full-text newspapers from the world-leading news and information provider. Titles include:

Newspaper Source (EBSCO) provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national (U.S.) and international newspapers.The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers.

Suggested Scholarly Journals

American Journal of Political Science
The official publication of the Midwest Political Science Association. A general review open to all areas of the discipline of political science.
World Politics
World Politics, founded in 1948, is an internationally renowned quarterly journal of political science published in both print and online versions. Open to contributions by scholars, World Politics invites submission of research articles that make theoretical and empirical contributions to the literature, and review articles bearing on problems in international relations and comparative politics.
International Organization
Timely articles on all aspects of world politics and international political economics for professionals in international relations, business and finance.
American Political Science Review
The American Political Science Review is political science's premier scholarly research journal, providing peer-reviewed articles and review essays from subfields throughout the discipline. Areas covered include political theory, American politics, public policy, public administration, comparative politics, and international relations.
Perspectives on Politics
Perspectives on Politics seeks to provide a space for broad and synthetic discussion within the political science profession and between the profession and the broader scholarly and reading publics.
Regulation & Governance
Serves as a platform for the study of regulation & governance by political scientists, lawyers, sociologists, historians, criminologists, psychologists, anthropologists, economists, & others.
Political Psychology
Concerned with the relationships between psychological and political phenomena.
Socio-Economic Review
Aims to encourage work on the relationship between society, economy, institutions & markets, moral commitments & the rational pursuit of self-interest.
Governance
Peer reviewed international coverage of the theory and practice of executive politics, public policy, administration, and the organization of the state. Coverage emphasizes an international or comparative approach to public policy and administration.
Political Communication
Articles and reviews about political thought and ideology,propaganda, political marketing, campaign communication, media relations, and comparative and internationala political communication.

I have a citation for my article, what do I do next?

1. Identify the title of the journal or periodical in the citation. The title is usually italicized.

2. Check for full-text holdings in electronic format using the GALILEO A-Z list.

Type in the title of the journal or periodical from the citation into the search box.
Select the link to the appropriate Journal or Periodical title.
A pop-up box will appear identifying Full-Text options. Select a database from this list.
Match the issue date and volume number to the citation.

3. If you cannot find a journal title in the GALILEO A-Z list, use the Finding Journals guide from our homepage.

Still Cannot find?
Contact your liaison librarian for help or submit an ILL request!