Research Guides: Public Administration: Past Workshop Recordings

Update on Recordings - August 2023

We are transferring our recordings from WebEx to YouTube, so check back on this page for new links as we work through our backlog. Fall 2023 recordings will go here as well as the Library Events tab. Thanks for your patience!

Wednesday Workshops Spring 2022 Recordings

GALILEO: Basics and Beyond (1/26/22)
Password: zJssBrY5
more...less...
Join librarian Jennifer West to learn how to search library databases in GALILEO effectively. She will share some particularly useful databases among the over 200 databases SSU students and faculty have access to.
Stories in the SSU Special Collections (2/23/22)
Password: HhxJ2aCE
more...less...
Special Collections librarian and archivist Jennifer West takes you on a trip through some of the Savannah State stories found within the Gordon Library Special Collections. Celebrate Black History Month locally!
Interlibrary Loan and GIL Express (3/9/22)
Password: 9zHPZPFZ
more...less...
Our resource sharing specialist Mrs. Janice Shipp walks you through how to get those books and articles you cannot find in the SSU collection.
Beginning the Research Process (3/30/22)
Password: 2rNA9JdX
more...less...
Library assistant Jeremy Schwartz shares some techniques for narrowing down a research question, brainstorming ideas, and getting started finding sources.

Recorded Wednesday Weekly Workshops (Fall 2021)

October 20th - Citations: Keep on Survivin'
Password:RbMpTSw2
more...less...
No kidding, this has been called "the greatest citation workshop known to humanity" by no less luminary a figure than
October 13th - Paper Formatting in MS Word
Password:3CemS8EM
October 6th - SSU History and the Special Collections
Password:5yQMyUfA
September 15th - ILL and GIL-Express
Password: xR8m37KD
September 8th: Citation Survival Skillz featuring Jennifer West
Password: 7nRW37P4
more...less...
.Patrick was ill that day, ill as could be.
August 25th - Thinking outside the Search Box
Password: GbmmaUk3

Past Wednesday Weekly Workshops (Summer 2021)

Exploring the SSU Special Collections (July 14)
On YouTube. No password needed
THE CRAAP TEST (July 7, 2021)
Password: 9RmvqKPJ (Presentation starts at minute 7:45)
Handout PDF download: https://bit.ly/CRAAPsummer2021
PowerPoint Slides download: https://bit.ly/CRAAPppt
ILL SKILLZ (June 30, 2021)
Password: NeGWNpN2
Book or Article? (June 23, 2021)
Password:Pm7gqMDF
Citation FUNdamentals (June 16, 2021)
Password: vPNHV2Am
Formatting APA & MLA Papers in MS Word
Password: Ufmr9hCM

Past Wednesday Weekly Workshops (Fall 2020 - Spring 2021)

Citations Get Even Funkier (April 21, 2021)
Password:6iPTvNkM
Painless MS Word Formatting (April 14, 2021)
Password: kHWMpN7N
GALILEO Grimoire-er (March 31, 2021)
Password: rDTVA889
SSU History and the Special Collections (March 17, 2021)
Password: 4Vz4euTD
Joy of Search (March 10, 2021)
Password: 5eRgVM42
Citations GET FUNKY (Feb 24, 2021)
Password:PdtDPvk3
Website Evaluation with CRAAP (Feb 17, 2021)
Password:jRz2xpNH
ILL and GIL Express (Feb 10, 2021)
Password:fJZPQZ2G
GALILEO Grimoire (February 3, 2021)
Password:Ph2gbVJs
Start 2021 Right (January 27, 2021)
Password:NrjnYYn5
Election Sanity (November 4, 2020)
Password:2wCjJqZy
Search Wizardry, after a Fashion (October 21, 2020)
Password:PeCGiMu4
Citations 101
Password:Pep8VFEU
Evaluating Websites with the CRAAP Test (September 23, 2020)
Password: mK3KuPC3

Evaluating Websites PowerPoint slides & notes PDF (September 23, 2020)

Open Q & A (September 16, 2020)
Password: KcNiPSy5
ILL and GIL Express (September 9, 2020)
Janice Shipp explores ILL tools available to the SSU community.
more...less...
Password: mUJqU5Pt
GALILEO Tips and Tricks (August 26, 2020)
Patrick Morgan gives you a short course on how best to access and use the network of resources known as "GALILEO."
more...less...
Password: kFaxYJb4
Open Q & A Session (August 19, 2020)
Several library folk show you what's new, and take questions from anyone who asks.
more...less...
Password: wFyzbnq6

Past Wednesday Weekly Workshops (Summer 2020)

GALILEO SKillz (July 8, 2020)
Patrick Morgan shows you what's new with GALILEO this summer.
more...less...
Password: iSNZmsY7
ILL and GIL-Express (Summer 2020)
Password:AuYHhYN5

Past Re:Sources Workshops (Fall 2019 - Spring 2020)

GALILEO at Your Service (April 23, 2020)
The pandemic hasn't stopped GALILEO from being useful.
more...less...
Password: 3Zr3wm6R