Research Guides: Political Science: Find Newspapers and Journals by title

Suggested Newspaper Titles

ProQuest Newspapers offers international, national, regional, and local papers. This database also includes exclusive access to 85 full-text newspapers from the world-leading news and information provider. Titles include:

Newspaper Source (EBSCO) provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national (U.S.) and international newspapers.The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers.

Suggested Scholarly Journal Titles

Philosophy & Public Affairs
Philosophical discussions of substantive legal, social and political problems, discussions of the more abstract questions to which they give rise and studies of the moral and intellectual history of such problems.
International Organization
Timely articles on all aspects of world politics and international political economics for professionals in international relations, business and finance.
World Politics
Founded in 1948, World Politics is an internationally renowned quarterly journal of political science published by Cambridge University Press and produced under the editorial sponsorship of the Princeton Institute for International and Regional Studies at Princeton.
International Security
Original research and lists of recently published books on all aspects of international security issues emphasizing the role of science and technology in the analysis of international affairs.
International Studies Quarterly
Articles aimed at a broad audience of work in international studies attending to the various political, economic, social or cultural factors affecting more than one society or theoretical discourses in the field.
Perspectives on Politics
Perspectives on Politics seeks to provide a space for broad and synthetic discussion within the political science profession and between the profession and the broader scholarly and reading publics.

I have a citation for my article, what do I do next?

1. Identify the title of the journal or periodical in the citation. The title is usually italicized.

2. Check for full-text holdings in electronic format using the GALILEO A-Z list.

Type in the title of the journal or periodical from the citation into the search box.
Select the link to the appropriate Journal or Periodical title.
A pop-up box will appear identifying Full-Text options. Select a database from this list.
Match the issue date and volume number to the citation.

3. If you cannot find a journal title in the GALILEO A-Z list, use the Finding Journals guide from our homepage.

Still Cannot find?
Contact your liaison librarian for help or submit an ILL request!