Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

What Moves You? A Resource Guide to Popular Social Movements

Resources related to the #blacklivesmatter, #marchforourlives, #marchforscience, #metoo, #timesup, and #nobannowall social movements.

Suggested Newspaper Titles

ProQuest Newspapers offers international, national, regional, and local papers. This database also includes exclusive access to 85 full-text newspapers from the world-leading news and information provider. Titles include:

Newspaper Source (EBSCO) provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national (U.S.) and international newspapers.The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers.

Suggested Scholarly Journal Titles

I have a citation for my article, what do I do next?

1. Identify the title of the journal or periodical in the citation. The title is usually italicized.

2. Check for full-text holdings in electronic format using the GALILEO A-Z list.

  • Type in the title of the journal or periodical from the citation into the search box.
  • Select the link to the appropriate Journal or Periodical title.
  • A pop-up box will appear identifying Full-Text options. Select a database from this list.
  • Match the issue date and volume number to the citation.  

3. If you cannot find a journal title in the GALILEO A-Z list, use the Finding Journals guide from our homepage. 

Still Cannot find? 
Contact your liaison librarian for help or submit an ILL request!

Asa H. Gordon Library

Savannah State University 2200 Tompkins Rd Savannah, GA 31404 Phone: (912) 358-4324 Reference Text Line: (912) 226-2479